hasemaero.blogg.se

Tracking tasks in outlook
Tracking tasks in outlook








tracking tasks in outlook

' Get an array of lines in the body of the email If InStr(olMailItem.Subject, "My Subject Line") > 0 Then ' Ignore appointments, meetings, tasks, etc.

tracking tasks in outlook

' On Error Resume Next (commented out for ease of debugging) Private Sub olInboxItems_ItemAdd(ByVal Item As Object) ' (it can also be fired when manually moving a message from ' This event is fired when the Inbox receives a new message Set olInboxItems = Session.GetDefaultFolder(olFolderInbox).Items ' Application_Startup() is a reserved function that will automatically ' Move the processed e-mail to a "processed" folder ' Check for the existence of a specific kind of e-mail

#Tracking tasks in outlook code

' Place this code in the "ThisOutlookSession" class module Comment lines starting with TODO still need to be filled in but this should get you started on the right track. This code is slightly adapted from that page. This site really helps with the automation of handling incoming mail and I highly recommend you read the tips on getting Outlook VBA working there. Even better would be if when I mark the task in outlook as "completed" it transferred this info to the excel sheet - this might be wishful thinking.įor example the email might look like this: Employee Name: John DoeĪnd the excel would have a column for each of the above.Īgain - any assistance / suggestions much appreciated What would be great is if I could set up a rule so that automatically when I receive one of these emails a task is created for each individual item with a "yes" and ignored for "no" and all the "yes / no " responses are populated into the next available single row in the excel sheet. I then need to create a task/reminder for each item I need to remember to organise for this employee and transfer all of the responses across to a tracking spreadsheet on a shared drive so that we can track the applications / items for the new employee.

tracking tasks in outlook

I receive an approval email from managers telling me which items a new employee will need / is approved for when they start. I work in administration and I have a lot of interrelated tasks and I would like to speed up the process a bit.










Tracking tasks in outlook